Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Blocking Outgoing Number I.D.?

Sorry if this is a ridiculous question, I'm a total newb.  Is it possible to block my number for outgoing calls?  I want to surprise someone on Christmas and don't want them to see that it's me on their caller i.d.

thanks,

Elite I
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: Blocking Outgoing Number I.D.?

Try going into your Phone, hitting the menu button, then go into Options | General Options. Set the Restrict My Identity to Yes.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.
Contributor

Thanks, but I don't have a "General Options".  I do have Advanced Options but nothing in there to restrict my identity.  Probably something they set up at the company before they gave it to me. Smiley Sad  Appreciate your trying though!
Elite I

No it's a standard BlackBerry feature. Re-read my post again. Start off by going into your Phone, then menu button, then Options
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Contributor

[ Edited ]