Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Highlighted
Visitor
My Device: Not Specified

Bluetooth failed

I am new to Blackberry, sorry if this is a simple problem and it has been answered before .... I have connected my Blackberry to bluetooth no problem and the blue light is on but when I get in my car it says 'bluetooth failed'.  When I receive a call it is asking me if I want to go 'hands free' which means I have to press something on the phone instead of it just connecting.  On my old phone it just took the call and came onto my screen on the GPS for me to take the call.
Hall of Famer III
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Bluetooth failed

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

On your BB, you need to ensure that your car is configured (in BT Device Properties) as Trusted. Also, in the BT Options (still on the BB) for your car device, check those settings to be sure it's auto-connecting...mine has a setting that says "Connect On Power Up" -- I keep that to Yes and it always auto-connects to my car system.

If your car system has any similar settings, you might also have to set those for it's configuration for your BB.

Cheers!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!