Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-14-2014
My Device: Bold 9000
My Carrier: MTN cyprus

Bold 9000 dead

My phone was loading and didnt go on so i plugged it to my desktop to my blackberry desktop software an update was available so i was updating the software and it was accidentally unplugged now the phone is not going on or being detected by the computer and no flashing red lights.

Anyone can help me?

Forums Advisor II
Posts: 982
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Classic- SQC-100-4
My Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Re: Bold 9000 dead

This usually helps:

http://btsc.webapps.blackberry.com/btsc/viewdocument.do?externalId=KB27956&sliceId=1&docType=kc&noCo...

1. If a post has helped you, show your appreciation by clicking Like at the bottom of the message box.
2. If a post has solved your question, please click ''accept as solution'' to verify your question has been solved.
ado
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-15-2014
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Bouygues Télécom

Re: Bold 9000 dead

I just post about the same problem  my bold phone crashed.

Forums Advisor II
Posts: 982
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Classic- SQC-100-4
My Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Re: Bold 9000 dead

Try the method I posted. It worked when my old 9000 went out on me.
1. If a post has helped you, show your appreciation by clicking Like at the bottom of the message box.
2. If a post has solved your question, please click ''accept as solution'' to verify your question has been solved.
Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎10-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Bold 9000 dead

point 2 in this procedure syaas to "open a web browser and navigate to the following link"

 

Am I missing something as there doesn't appear to be a link!!!!

Forums Advisor II
Posts: 982
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Classic- SQC-100-4
My Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Re: Bold 9000 dead

http://us.blackberry.com/software/smartphones/update/blackberry7-os.html?displaychannelpage=desktop

This is the link you want.
1. If a post has helped you, show your appreciation by clicking Like at the bottom of the message box.
2. If a post has solved your question, please click ''accept as solution'' to verify your question has been solved.
Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎10-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Bold 9000 dead

[ Edited ]

Thanks for that Curve, i'll give it a try

 

 

Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎10-24-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Bold 9000 dead

Sorry to say Curve that nothing seems to happen once I plug the blackberry in at the device connection prompt, any further ideas????

Forums Advisor II
Posts: 982
Registered: ‎08-31-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Classic- SQC-100-4
My Carrier: T-Mobile USA

Re: Bold 9000 dead

Is the phone reconized by BlackBerry desktop software?
1. If a post has helped you, show your appreciation by clicking Like at the bottom of the message box.
2. If a post has solved your question, please click ''accept as solution'' to verify your question has been solved.
ado
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-15-2014
My Device: blackberry Q10
My Carrier: Bouygues Télécom

Re: Bold 9000 dead

Hi,

 

i tried to restore my 9900 bold blackberry but I failed.

Nothing I did helped me to restart my phone

 

it was a real pity !!!!

 

so i was so sick and tired that I buy a new one  : the blackberry Q10.

 

and then I discover as my previous blackberry crashed, I couldn't switch the datas to my new one

 

SO grrrrrrrrrrrr.


But As the show must go on, I get relax now with my new phone.

But I kept the older one in case I got a solution to restore it Smiley Happy

 

have a good day