Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: AT&T
Accepted Solution

Bold 9900 - shows new messages only

Hello,

I have a Blackberry Bold 9900. I am new to Blackberry but find it quite intuitive except for I am not able to resolve this small glitch. On my phone, I get new email notifications and I can see those emails from notification bar at top. However, when I go to messages folder, I cannot see any emails. Neither new unread emails nor the existing emails. I can tell I am connected to corporate server because I do get new emails (Can see them through notification), I can send emails and they get delivered but just nothing shows in Messages. All it shows is missed calls.

I can look up email addresses from address book and calendar syncs / displays fine. Just email messages are an issue.

Any help is much appreciated.

Specs of phone below, please let me know if I am missing anything!

Free memory = 172,288,730 Bytes

v7.1.0.694 Platform 5.1.0.507

Cryptographic Kernel v3.8.7.1

Application Storage Free Space 164.3 MB

Built-in Media Storage

Total 6 GB Free 5.7 GB

Thank you!

Forums Veteran I
My Device: Bold 9900, Playbook , HS-700 headset
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Bold 9900 - shows new messages only

Hiya!
So just to clarify, when you read a new message, you cannot find it again after?

Just out of curiosity, go into your message folder, press menu, options, Message display and actions, and make sure the hide filed messages is unchecked.

-Raelic
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1). Please thank those who help you by clicking the Like Button beside the 'Reply' button.
2). If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution" on the correct post!