Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Bold with Tmobile

Hey.  Does anyone know if Tmobile is going to have the Blackberry Bold?  I've been waiting since May to get the Bold.  Im thinking about getting the curve because I can't wait any longer unless its coming out in January.  Does anyone know when its coming out?  I don't want to switch to AT&T because I like my service at Tmobile.  Are there any other blackberry's that are going to Tmobile?  I really wanted the Bold.  I tried searching online but i can't find any date of when its coming out.  One website told me it was coming out in January and another told me it was coming out in May and another website told me that it wasn't coming out at all.  I called Tmobile and they couldn't tell me when it was coming out because they said that nobody would buy their current phones like the G1 because they would all wait for the bold.  I would really like the get the bold.
Posts: 94,198
Likes: 24,319
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Bold with Tmobile

Heavens that color font is hard to read!

 

The Bold won't be out on TMo anytime soon, at least a couple of months IF then at all.

 

The next BB that Tmo should get is the 8900 Curve, and rumors are now in January. But that is not concrete.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,036
Registered: ‎12-04-2008
My Device: 8900

Re: Bold with Tmobile

Nothing is official yet, but I have also heard May as well.
******************************************************************


If someone helped you give them kudos. Research all info!
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Bold with Tmobile

Sorry about the font color.  So the blackberry won't be out with Tmobile anytime soon?  Should I just get the curve now then? Or should I wait?

Posts: 94,198
Likes: 24,319
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Bold with Tmobile

the BOLD will not be out on TMo anytime soon.

 

For the 8900 Curve, it could be January, or later.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Forums Veteran III
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: Bold with Tmobile

Tmobile Usa in not offering the Blackberry Bold wright now, and who knows in the future, but if you can get one Blackberry bold you can use this on Tmobile Network, for example, Tmobile In Europe have a Bold .
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Posts: 94,198
Likes: 24,319
Solutions: 6,331
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Bold with Tmobile


urumilton wrote:
ut if you can get one Blackberry bold you can use this on Tmobile Network, for example, Tmobile In Europe have a Bold .

You just won't get the 3G service.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Forums Veteran III
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: Bold with Tmobile

Wright JSanders, the 3g is not working, but i have tmobile as carrier and a Blackberry Bold Original working, as you described, i dont have the 3G.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-08-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Bold with Tmobile

I want the bold with Tmobile because I want the 3g. 
Highlighted
Forums Veteran III
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: Bold with Tmobile

As JSanders explain to you, Tmobile in USA, don't have a 3g network, if you want a Bold under 3G, the option is ATT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.