Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: at&t

Caller id pictures are small

When I get a call the picture on my caller id is about the size of a postage stamp. Is there any way to make the pictures show up bigger? Some of the picture were off of my computer and they were 8X10 pictures so I wouldn't think that it would be because my pictures were too small. I would appreciate any help I can get since this is also my first smartphone so I am still learning.

Guru I
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Caller id pictures are small

Hi and welcome to the forums!

You'll need a third party app, I'm not aware of an option to change the crop size.

I know of an app "PictureID" by Toysoft listed for .$3.99 USD in AppWorld.

I'm not endorsing it as I haven't used it, and I'm sure there are other apps as well.

Thanks,

Bifocals

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

New Contributor
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: at&t

I have tried the apps like that but none of the picture id apps will work because the blackberry torch is not supported. I was told before I bought my BB that with caller id picture would be a fullscreen pic.

I figured that I would ask here before having to spend $50 for tech support from BB.

Guru I
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

HI,

Who exactly told you the pictures would be full size?

I would like to learn more about this feature, do you have a link?