Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Stc / Saudi Arabia

Can't register My bold 9900

Hi :

Host Routing Table is Empty in 9900

and my sim is fine because it works well with another device
everything works with another device and there Entries in the table Hosting
but in 9900 nothing !!
whats wrong !!!!
It is clear that the problem of the device 9900
this problem happened recently ..
another thing ( 3G ) is not small in 9900 !!!!

Finally, I'm sorry for my English is not good / please Help me : (

Elite II
Posts: 8,981
Registered: ‎01-05-2009
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Can't register My bold 9900

If you call STC, they can register your phone over the air.

 

 

I hope that helps you.  Smiley Happy


- If my response has helped you, please click "Options" beside my post and mark it as solved. Clicking the "thumbs up" icon near the bottom of my response would also be appreciated.



Trusted Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
My Device: Rotary Phone

Re: Can't register My bold 9900

Goto Options, select Device,  then Advanced System Settings.   Slect Host Routing Table, press the blackberry key, and click Register Now.

 

 

This should fix your problem. ....good luck.

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Stc / Saudi Arabia

Re: Can't register My bold 9900

*

I did all these things ..
mybe you dont understand my problem
my sim works with another device and bbm works too
but when I enter into the 9900
hosting routing table is empty

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
My Device: Rotary Phone

Re: Can't register My bold 9900

Ok, so you've done the previous instructions and still nothing?.  

Contact your service provider and they should be able to help you.

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-24-2012
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Stc / Saudi Arabia

Re: Can't register My bold 9900

*

I did that too ! : (
And they told me that the sim works
And that the service works
And that the problem of the device


What should I do?

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 110
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
My Device: Rotary Phone

Re: Can't register My bold 9900

Did you buy the phone from your service provider? 

How old is the phone? 

Is it still under warranty?

Could be repaired for free depending on the cause of the problem.

Or, take your device to a repair shop and have it look at to see what the problem might be.....

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-21-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: tigo

Re: Can't register My bold 9900

I am having a similar problem. My BB 9900 won't connec to the wireless network (radio won't turn on),  and whenever I insert my SIM, I received error 441b20 and it stops looking for a network. The problem is on the phone, since the SIM card works perfectly fine on my bb 9700. 

 

OS 7.1 bundle 1997

should I post my PIN here?

the phone is no longer under warranty. 

Is there something that can be done?

 

Thanks,