Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9700
My Carrier: o2

Cannot Connect To BIS! Tried Everything! Please Help!

Hello. This is such a complicated problem so it may take a while to explain.

 

I have a Blackberry Bold 9700. Ive had it from May 2010, I had a restriction on my phone for no more than 3 hours, and when my services came back on my BIS wouldnt work.. But here is the weird thing.. I can access webpages, Its just apps and also blackberry messenger that wont work. My phone says 3G and has the blackberry symbol at the top right hand corner.

 

I phoned up o2 (I have done 4 times) and they told me to do the following:

 

options > advanced options > host routing table > blackberry button > register now

 

this didnt work so they suggested this:

 

setup > set up email

 

this didnt work either, so they also suggested this:

 

o2email.co.uk > register

 

so the final thing they told me to do was

 

settings > advanced options > service book > and delete everything apart from anything that says provisioning and had my email address in it > reboot

 

but this didnt work either! they said my connections to the blackberry network were active and fine and i should be recieving this all. I have rebooted my blackberry several times, and it has been almost a week since this happened so this should be enough time for the network to come back through!

 

Can someone please help?! Ive contacted o2 so many times and they dont seem be able to fix the problem!

 

Thanks! Smiley Happy

Retired
Posts: 2,649
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: 9500, 8110, 8700, 8220, 9100, 9800, 9810, Z10

Re: Cannot Connect To BIS! Tried Everything! Please Help!

Hey xKimberella,

 

Welcome to the forums.

 

When you say  "I had a restriction on my phone for no more than 3" what exactly do you mean? Who put the restriction on your device? 

 

I suspect that you do not have the correct data plan to allow you to use BBM and setup email. Have you recently changed your service plan? 

 

 

-SR

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-27-2010
My Device: blackberry storm2 9520
My Carrier: 3 Indonesia

Re: Cannot Connect To BIS! Tried Everything! Please Help!

I have the same problem, i have checked everything, my phone is unlocked and tried the same things that xKimberella did...

I have the right data plan, and i even tried to move my sim card to another blackberry handset and it works perfectly.

 

My blackberry is a storm2 9520 and it seems that my blackberry internet service doesnt work. I cant even set up my email account.

The "egde" sign on the top right wont change into capital letters.

My browser works just fine and the only thing that doesnt work is my Blackberry Internet Service.

 

Been dealing with this problem for 3 weeks now. Please tell me what to do.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-19-2011
My Device: torch 9810
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Cannot Connect To BIS! Tried Everything! Please Help!

hello,

 

did you solve your problem? I have the same problem now. Can anyone help?

 

Tanks,

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-14-2016
My Device: 9320 curve
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Cannot Connect To BIS! Tried Everything! Please Help!

Hello.. I have the exact same problem too.. Called vodacom many times did all they said.. Deleted the service books.. Send the registration message.. Do a diagnostic test.. Which says .. Blackberry registration - no... Blackberry connection - abort.. Blackberry pin-pin - abort... I've done the Reboot reboot reboot .. I can't access my apps.. 3G is big.. Signal is strong.. Only when I reboot the 3G sign has the 4dots to say its connected but within a 3mins it goes away.. When I try to connect to internet it says cannot connect to server.. Vodacom says everything is fine.. All is connected.. Even my bis is connected.. But its not connected at all... What can I do??? PLEASE HELP!!! FRUSTRATED!!!!
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,191
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Cannot Connect To BIS! Tried Everything! Please Help!


TanyaS wrote:
Hello.. I have the exact same problem too.. Called vodacom many times did all they said.. Deleted the service books.. Send the registration message.. Do a diagnostic test.. Which says .. Blackberry registration - no... Blackberry connection - abort.. Blackberry pin-pin - abort... I've done the Reboot reboot reboot .. I can't access my apps.. 3G is big.. Signal is strong.. Only when I reboot the 3G sign has the 4dots to say its connected but within a 3mins it goes away.. When I try to connect to internet it says cannot connect to server.. Vodacom says everything is fine.. All is connected.. Even my bis is connected.. But its not connected at all... What can I do??? PLEASE HELP!!! FRUSTRATED!!!!

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Only vodacom can dig deeper to determine why what their system says does not match what your device shows; no one here has any such root system access. You must persist with vodacom; insist on escalation to their better experts. If they continue to be unable to resolve it, insist on escalation to BB. But you cannot bypass vodacom in the process...you must work with them, but will have to persist with them.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................