Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-14-2010
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: T Mobile

Cannot click Links!!

Hi have just recently purchased a bold 9700, everything was fine then all of a sudden I couldn't click links or buttons whilst browsing online. The only way to fix it is by doing a hard pull, but then after working again for about 15 minutes, the same thing happens again?? What can I do to stop this??? I can't keep restarting it every 20 mins?

Thanks for your help

Elite I
Posts: 6,343
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: Cannot click Links!!

Are you using the default browser or a third party one like Bolt or Opera Mini?

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-14-2010
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: T Mobile

Re: Cannot click Links!!

hii, thanks for ur assistance. im using the default browser.

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Cannot click Links!!

Did you wait for the page to load up fully?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎01-14-2010
My Device: Torch
My Carrier: T Mobile

Re: Cannot click Links!!

yess, it just keeps doing it.

Elite I
Posts: 6,343
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
My Device: 9800 - OS 6.0.0.246

Re: Cannot click Links!!

If you try using a third party browser can you see if it does the same thing?

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
If someone has been helpful please consider giving them kudos by clicking the star to the left of their post.
Remember to resolve your thread by clicking Accepted Solution.
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-14-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9700
My Carrier: 3 Mobile (Australia)

Re: Cannot click Links!!

 

This happened to me earlier today. In fact, I signed up for this forum just so I could reply.

I have a BlackBerry Bold 9700 as well, a couple hours ago, my default browser wouldn't let me click links in pages. I can hover and get the cursor, but clicking has no effect. A soft reboot didn't help.

I tried my Carrier browser and that was the same thing - but I suspect the carrier browser is using the default browser too. I wasn't able to try a third-party browser, because I couldn't find any available for download in App World, and I obviously wouldn't be able to download with the regular browser!

My next step was to try disabling Javascript, and then clearing my browser caches one by one... the Content, Pushed and Cookie... but that didn't change anything.

So I then did a hard-pull of the battery.

After that, I was able to click links again. I waited for about and hour, and it's still working - in the default browser, and the carrier browser (but as I said, they look the same to me).

I've now re-enabled javascript and all is still OK... touch wood.

I can't pin down what happened, but maybe try following my steps? Turn of jscript, clear caches, hard-reboot, and try again.

Cheers,
Tim