Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Change Quickly to Vibrate and Vice Versa?

Hi,

Top left corner as you look at the screen is the mute/standy key.

Thanks!

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-28-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Change Quickly to Vibrate and Vice Versa?

OK, so I pushed the button and it just puts the phone in standby mode.  When a call comes in it wakes up and rings.  What do you do to use that same button to put it in mute mode?

Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Change Quickly to Vibrate and Vice Versa?

When you are on a call and you want to mute your side of the conection.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: Change Quickly to Vibrate and Vice Versa?

Pressing the mute button will not take any Curve devices to vibration mode...it will take straight to standby mode. Mute key takes to vibration mode only for 8700 series.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-28-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Change Quickly to Vibrate and Vice Versa?

I didn't want to make an issue out of the answers, but, as tanzim states on the curve the top button only places the phone is standby mode.  So with that thought, is there anyway to take the phone to vibrate only without going through the options menu?
Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Change Quickly to Vibrate and Vice Versa?

Basically it comes down to it's a two key process, no other way around it.

FYI

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: Change Quickly to Vibrate and Vice Versa?

There is no straight or simplified process of vibration in Curve serise. You've to follow the above mentioned process. Smiley Sad

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit