Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-19-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Curve 8310 Not turning on

[ Edited ]

I was in the process of upgrading the software when my computer shut down...now my BB won't turn on.  Just getting the flashing red light.  Computer no longer recognized the BB when pluged in with using USB cord.

 

Any idea's how to fix?  Is there a reset button on the BB?

Message Edited by bduncs on 02-10-2009 06:29 PM
Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Curve 8310 Not turning on

during the upgrade, the OS on the device is deactivated. The process was interrupted and now there is no OS on your device.
You have to install an OS back on the device (for example the one on your PC)



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-19-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Curve 8310 Not turning on

The problem with trying to re-install the OS is that the BB is not being recognized by the BB Desktop Manager and therefore won't upload.

 

btw...thanks for the response

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Curve 8310 Not turning on

there is a special procedure for installing an OS when there is no OS available. Check the forum, there are many people who had that issue.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-19-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Curve 8310 Not turning on

Well prior to reading the last post and shortly after my last post I decided to re-install the BB desktop software on my computer.  After that my BB was recognized again and I was able to re-install the OS on the 8310.  Just have to setup as if new again.

 

Thanks for the help