Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Curve Verizon and outlook calendar - MAJOR ISSUES

I am new to Blackberry and sorry I purchased the curve. The curve DELETED 90% of my outlook calendar BUT the calendar remains on the curve. After four hrs between Blackberry and Verizon I was told this is a known issue and won't be a fix till the bold is released which they said would be late summer or fall. I find this to be TOTALLY unacceptable - does anyone have any suggestions other than to dump it?
Guru I
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Curve Verizon and outlook calendar - MAJOR ISSUES

youi mean you have no backup of your outlook database ?
I didn't have he problem when I got my Curve.

Question is : whar issue is that exactly ? Did they provide an incident number or a bug tracker on rim's website ? did they label that known issue ?

Moreover, which 90% did the curve seemingly deleted ? Does the sync work properly now ? What's done is done, do you still have problems ?

The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
New Contributor

My backup for outlook was the Blackberry - doubtful I would lose both. Yes, I still have the problem and have an incident number. The issue was for the first month I owned it - no problems. Then one day my outlook calendar looked bare and is when I noticed I had a problem. They can not get the calendar events off my blackberry to update outlook. Unfortunately, I'm being held hostage by Blackberry until they release the next version.
Guru I