Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Curve and Palm data

I am new to BB and have a curve 8330.  I am trying to use BB Desktop Manager to import my calendar, memos, and contacts to my BB.  All goes well until file 4014/~4200--then it freezes and no longer responds.  I have repaired with the installation CD, then uninstalled and re-installed--same thing happens repeatedly.  Any advice?  I'm still in the time period I could give up and return the BB.

Thanks.

New Contributor

Re: Curve and Palm data

Should have clarified in my question...I am trying to synch a Palm Desktop Version 4.1.4. into my curve 8330 using Desktop Manager 4.3.0.17 using the Switch Device Wizard.  I have a Palm pilot, not a Treo.  I think that my be my problem but I'm not certain.  I have tried exporting my calendar/memos into Excel and then importing to Outlook but it either doesn't work at all (calendar with dba. file) or I get just the title of the memo with all the real info in symbols.

Any advice.  My life has been imported from palm to palm for 15 years.

Thanks.

Contributor

Hi

I got my BB Curve 8330 and before used the Palm Tngsten E2.
I export the data from Palm into Outlook.

Then make sure you take the Palm software off (that is uninstall it) then import from Outlook into BB 8330.

It works perfect.

I had the same problem as you did it was going till 1402 and was stopping there.

But once I uninstalled the Palm from my PC I was able to import from Outlook to BB.

Works just fine.

However I would like to keep the Palm software and use it with the BB 8330.... I think it is not compatible. So the only left is to use Outlook.

I tought BB Curve 8330 comes with its software just like a palm. But nope!

Good luck!

Taylor 

New Contributor

Hi All!