Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9000
My Carrier: BTC
Accepted Solution

Dead Blackberry Bold 9000

Umm when i try to restore it by the the i went one youtube i am using A thing call Loader.exe to do it when it come to update to put files on phone it says Some message saying Something about password and try again 

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9000
My Carrier: BTC

Re: Dead Blackberry Bold 9000

Application loader was unable to connect to device please reconnect your device, enter password and try again
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,565
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Dead Blackberry Bold 9000

Hello,

Normally, that password is your device lock password -- the exact same one you have to use, on the device, to unlock it when you have either locked it yourself or the timer has reached whatever maximum you put into it, and it auto-locked. The password you have to enter on the computer is the exact same one...but, if you have any special characters (e.g., caps, numbers, etc.) in your password, you have to be very careful about how you type those on the BB keyboard...e.g., some folks think that they have an all-numeric password, but only hit the ALT key once, which actually results in the first character being numeric, but the rest are alpha characters.

Good luck and let us know!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎01-11-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9000
My Carrier: BTC

Re: Dead Blackberry Bold 9000

It now on Thanks Alot
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,565
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Dead Blackberry Bold 9000

You are most welcome...enjoy!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎01-14-2013
My Device: blackberry 8900
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Dead Blackberry Bold 9000

i have the same problem it says device has been disconnected even though its not it always shows this message when its installing " RECONNECTING TO JVM" PLEASE HELP
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,565
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Dead Blackberry Bold 9000


gary9780 wrote:
i have the same problem it says device has been disconnected even though its not it always shows this message when its installing " RECONNECTING TO JVM" PLEASE HELP

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

Are you also being prompted for the device password? For that is the topic of this thread. If not, then please state clearly exactly what you are doing (e.g., Desktop Software connection or bypassing and directly using LOADER.EXE) and at exactly what state of whatever it is that you are doing that the message pops up...along with how long you wait...it can take some time, in some cases...

 

FYI...if your issue indeed is different than that which this thread discussed, we will have the mods split your post (and replies) out to a thread of their own so as to not pollute the issues that the OP of this thread raised.

 

Thanks and let us know.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................