12-11-2012 05:11 PM
if i delete bbm and re-install it will i lose my contacts and chats?
Possibly...depending on if you are attempting the update to BBM 7, there are many reports from folks who indeed lost both. Hopefully you already have a backup of your BBM contacts:
The chats would be stored locally, somewhere either in Device or Media Card Memory (depending on how you configured BBM). Group chats should re-populate from the other group members. I have also read today that those prior individual group chat files may not be usable by BBM 7.
and also how do you delete it?