Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Deleting Gmail Emails

Hi All-

Im new to the BBerry so I have a feeling this may have been covered although Ive read all 4 pages to see if the question was there.....I know I have the option of deleting gmails off the "handheld and computer" but that is not the case when deleting something off my gmail on the main computer.  I usually have to go back to the BBerry and delete from there as well.

How can I have things delete from the Blackberry as well when I delete them from my computer?

Any help is much appreciated!!

New Contributor
My Device: Tour 9630

Re: Deleting Gmail Emails

As far as I know, reconciliation like that isn't available yet.  I know that RIM is working on a new and improved way of interfacing with GMail, but until then..... Check out the link below (BGR) for more info, and where I got my info...

http://www.boygeniusreport.com/2009/07/06/enhanced-gmail-plug-in-for-blackberry-currently-in-the-wor...

New Contributor

Thanks for that info.  I was originally told by Verizon to call Blackberry to see if they had a way to communicate with Gmail, but it looks like thats not available yet.  Its so strange because it seems like such a simple thing and something that should have been corrected many many Blackberry's ago.
New Developer

I decided to use the GMail application that you can download from http://m.google.com.  This is much better for organizing your GMail account.  You can even use your tags. 

Anything you do on the phone gets reflected online right away.