Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-19-2014
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: t mobile
Accepted Solution

Deleting old bbm id from second hand bb phone?

Hi hopfully sombody can help, my elder son gave his old BB8520 to his younger brother as he had upgraded his phone but still kept his BB ID. I have a new BB ID for younger son and is recieving calls text etc.... but will not allow him to enter BB my world or BB messenger etc has it still registers elder sons details and I cannot delete them? I'm also unsure if it will delete elder sons id altogeter!

Guru II
Posts: 21,530
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Deleting old bbm id from second hand bb phone?

You will need to perform a security wipe on the 8520 in order to sign in with a new BBID.

http://www.blackberry.com/btsc/KB02318

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-19-2014
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: t mobile

Re: Deleting old bbm id from second hand bb phone?

Thanks for your reply. Yes that has worked, Thank you

Guru II
Posts: 21,530
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry PRIV; BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2639; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Deleting old bbm id from second hand bb phone?

Great!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!