Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-13-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: BlackBerry Desktop Manager version 6, DataVault add-in

Uninstalled and reinstalled, and works fine now.

 

 

 

Thanks for the guidance.

 

Contributor
Posts: 27
Registered: ‎06-08-2010
My Device: Curve 8900
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: BlackBerry Desktop Manager version 6, DataVault add-in

You are welcome.

John Wohlers
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
My Device: BB Bold 9700

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

Thanks a lot for that link!

 

A question: Even I see now the Add-Ins menu and also can click Ascendo DataVault to be synchronized it doesn´t synchronize. The "interesting" thing: The "configure" menu for DataVault is not accesible.

 

Any ideas?

 

Regards, Herbert

New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎12-13-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

My "Configure" menu is not available either.

 

However, when I click on "sync", it does.

 

 

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

I installed the update above from Ascendo.  The add-in function appeared and I was able to sync with BB Desktop 6.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
My Device: BB Bold 9700

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

Re-installed, as well BB Desktop software as Ascendo DatVault, still the same problem, it doesn´t sync!

 

OS related problem? I run Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit.

 

Any ideas would be great!

 

Regards, Herbert

Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,069
Registered: ‎04-12-2009
My Device: Samsung Galaxy S II SkyRocket (yes, Android)
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium, DM 6, and DataVault 4.7.1, and it was working, as far as I could tell. I did not add an entry in DataVault to ensure it was backing up, but I saw the dialogs claiming it was.

 

Of course, now I am updating my device software, and can't get DataVault to open at all. Hmmm.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-24-2010
My Device: BB Bold 9700

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

Just to make it clear:

 

I run BB Desktop 6 with Ascendo DataVault Desktop 4.7.1 on my Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit installation.

 

When I try to sync, there is also popping up the window as it would sync, but the window closes again after just 1-2 seconds. On BB Desktop 5 for example I have then been asked for the password when there was a change detected during sync of DataVault.

 

It definately doesn´t sync, neither direction. I changed as well the Ascendo file on the device as on the computer, no sync in any way.

 

Hmm, maybe I just have to be patient and wait for any update either of BB Desktop 6 or Ascendo...!

 

Regards, Herbert

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
My Device: bold 9650
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

I have same Datavault  issue, installed 4.71 and desktop 6, but although it shows as an add on and starts to run the sync, it never asks for my Password or updates any changes. win 7, 32 bit ultimate, bb bold 9650 os5

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎08-25-2010
My Device: bold 9650
My Carrier: verizon

Re: Desktop 6 and Missing Add-in function

email from Ascendo suggests running the BB desktop 6 as administrator.. that cured the non sync of DataVault 4.71 with BB desktop 6.... (odd since I am an admin account, but it worked)

 

http://www.windows7news.com/2010/06/17/how-to-run-a-program-as-administrator

 for a fix that stays...