Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-20-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Desktop software cant run script?

I have the pearl 8100 and when I try to install the desktop software it gets almost to the end of the installation and a message appears saying it cannot run a script requried to complete the installation.

 

Has this happened to anyone else? What do i do?

Regular Contributor
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎04-22-2008
My Device: Bold 9000 BES OS 4.6.0.162

Re: Desktop software cant run script?

[ Edited ]
What windows operating system are you using?  What version of desktop software are you attemping to install?
Message Edited by metroberry on 06-20-2008 11:41 AM
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-20-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop software cant run script?

I am running windows xp. And ive tryed installing the one it came with and the newest one (4.3 I think?) 
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-20-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop software cant run script?

anyone have any info on how i can fix this?
Forums Advisor II
Posts: 974
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: T-Mobile 8100

Re: Desktop software cant run script?

This is most likely a windows installer issue. What is the exact error message you receive?
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-04-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Desktop software cant run script?

HI I am having the same problem?  Did you ever get an answer?