Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

My Device: Pearl
My Carrier: Verizon

Difficulty setting up work email

Hi,

I am a teacher working in a midwest school district - we recently switched to new email addresses hosted by gmail.  Our new address is teachername@district30.org  

I haven't had problems setting up email on my bb in the past - I actually have 2 addresses that work fine with the device - but this one won't work and our it guys can't figure it out.

I've entered the following information in the setup wizard

User name:  myname@district30.org

password:  mypassword

email server:  imap,gmail.com

email address:  myname@district30.org

I receive an error message - "Cannot log in" Please verify your email address, user name, and password.  The information you provided is incorrect.  If the error persists contact district30.org (your email provider)."

Any thoughts out there?

Thanks

Hall of Famer III
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Difficulty setting up work email

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

What, exactly, is that email service? If it is OWA, then please use this KB to configure:

• KB03133 How to integrate a Microsoft Outlook Web Access email address with a BlackBerry Internet Service account

You will probably need to use the web interface to your carriers BIS system from a PC rather than the device interface to BIS. You can find your carriers BIS here:

Otherwise, you may still need to use your carriers BIS/web interface and use these procedures:

• KB10154 How to integrate a POP or IMAP email account through advanced integration