Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Curve 8300
Accepted Solution

Double and triple calendar entries

We have just switched over to enterprise and now I have 2 and 3 entries in the calendar. Prior to this when I sync'd through desktop manager i had 2 entries (sync was thru a USB). Any way to elimenate. I have tried selecting a calendar to be the "selected" but it does not stay.
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,091
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Double and triple calendar entries

if you switched to enterprise(BES), you no longer have to sync, its all done wirelessly. but you may have all your calendar entries duplicating in multiple calendars

on BB open calendar

click on menu and options

under the bolded calendar what do you see? and what are the number of entries for each?

example:

device default:43

desktop:32

email1:34

facebook: 45

 

next go to homescreen, options icon (wrench), advanced options, default services

which one is set for CICAL?

 

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Curve 8300

Re: Double and triple calendar entries

When I checked the various calendars it does not indicate the number of entires fo each.

 

Desktop

Device

email

 

Under advanced / default services/ Calendar (cical): Desktop.

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,091
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Double and triple calendar entries

when you go to your calendar, click menu and options

under the bolded calendars you see

Desktop

Device

email

 

and if you click on desktop from this screen, it doesnt tell you the number of entries at the bottom?

do the same for device default and your email

 

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Curve 8300

Re: Double and triple calendar entries

Okay under the calendar options I found the number of entries under. Only the Desktop and the device default have entries. Both are the color Blue which is the double entries.
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,091
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Double and triple calendar entries

[ Edited ]

Editing this as I am moving my original post as 2nd option, I have an easier one coming.

 

OPTION1:

DTM, backup device

open BB calendar, click menu options

type RSET (you wont see it type) this will wipe both calendars off the BB

within a few minutes your BES should return whatever is in your outlook back to the BB

 

 

OPTION 2:

I am hoping both DD and Desktop have the same number of entries

Open DTM

go to backup and restore

plug in BB

click backup

when backup is complete, click on advanced

on the right side... scroll down to calendar

you wil see calendar and calendar all

select calendar and click CLEAR button at the bottom

then unplug

on your BB, open calendar, click menu and options

type MOVE(you wont see it type) you will then be prompted to merge contacts from device default to desktop

say yes

 

 

Message Edited by drizzt09 on 09-04-2009 05:24 PM
Message Edited by drizzt09 on 09-04-2009 05:28 PM
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Curve 8300

Re: Double and triple calendar entries

I tried to use option 2 first and found the calendar option was not available. So I could not use this option. This raised another question; shoul dI have  the enterprise version of Desktop Manager instead of the personal version? I have aske dmy IT person but she is not tha familar with BB.

 

In any case I have tried option 1 and it currently is uploading, I will let you know the outcome.

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-24-2009
My Device: Curve 8300

Re: Double and triple calendar entries

Your solution option 1 worked .Thanks for the help.