Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: etisalat
Accepted Solution

Enter "blackberry" to continue

Dear Sir,

 

Just this morning 06 Oct. 2013, when i'm about to open my mobile. I quite surprised, instead of asking for the password, i saw this message: enter "blackberry" to continue. How can i unlock my mobile? thanks and best regards.

Developer
Posts: 1,061
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: Bold 9700, 9790, 9900, Curve 8520, 9360, Blackberry Z10 | iPhone 5S
My Carrier: *

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

Look when you pass the 10 attempts on the screen tells you to enter "blackberry" just type in the word and it will restart as factory, but you will lose all your blackberry!

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Please thank those who help you by clicking the original button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

thanks for the reply...i just did, though i wont my unit back to factory settings but i have no option, i enter the word "blackberry" 1st, 2nd, 3rd and on my 7th attemp it says instead of typing the word "blackberry" i saw on my screen said "enter your password" which i did and im successfuly unlocked my unit without being back to factory setting. Thanks my bb world back to normal.

Developer
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎10-06-2013
My Device: Playbbook
My Carrier: TATA Docomo

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

Restart your device still you face problem then restore it as a factory setting
Posts: 95,163
Likes: 24,501
Solutions: 6,378
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue


samarthsevak wrote:
Restart your device still you face problem then restore it as a factory setting

Why would he want to do that... he just stated above he has entered his password correctly and all is well... no need to factory reset the BlackBerry.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Developer
Posts: 1,061
Registered: ‎06-11-2013
My Device: Bold 9700, 9790, 9900, Curve 8520, 9360, Blackberry Z10 | iPhone 5S
My Carrier: *

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

Thank you and welcome community armand_liberato

_______________________________________________________________________________________________
Please thank those who help you by clicking the original button.
If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking "Accept as Solution"
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-26-2014
My Device: blackberrycurv 8520
My Carrier: virgin

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

wot word do i tiyp in

Posts: 95,163
Likes: 24,501
Solutions: 6,378
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

griffo86, wot word? For what are you trying to do?


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎02-23-2015
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

can i change the password without the old password after reset as factory setting???

Posts: 95,163
Likes: 24,501
Solutions: 6,378
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Enter "blackberry" to continue

No you can't.

 

You must know your password.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code