Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-31-2011
My Device: curve
My Carrier: rogers

Error Message

Hi guys,

 

Im a new BB user and im having some problems downloading the software on my PC. Once successfully downloaded, I keep getting an error message that says: "BlackBerry Desktop Manager has encountered a problem and needs to close."

 

Does anyone know the fix to this? Please help! Smiley Happy

 

 

Komal

Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Error Message

Hi and welcome to the forums!

 

Help us help you!  We need the following information:

1) Make and model of your PC / MAC

2) What version of Windows or MAC OS do you have installed

3) What version of the Blackberry Desktop software is installed.

4) What version of the Blackberry device OS is installed and available

the the desktop software.

Thanks,

 

Bifocals


KB15947

How to find the installation log files for BlackBerry Desktop Software

KB03295 Verify what BlackBerry Device Software is installed on your compute

KB05143 How to turn on BlackBerry Desktop Manager connection logging

 

KB25581 Desktop Software closes unexpectedly

KB13801 "Unknown Error Reported" appears when synchronization settings

are configured in the BlackBerry Desktop Manager

 

KB10340 "BlackBerry Desktop Manager has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience." during the synchronization process

 

 

 

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-31-2011
My Device: curve
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Error Message

Hi Bifocals,

 

Thanks for the reply back. So here's the information that you were inquiring about:

1. I have a Sony Laptop - Model #PCG-7F1L

2. Windows XP

3. Trying to download the Blackberyy Desktop Software for a PC (but cannot open it as the error message 'BlackBerry Desktop Manager has encountered a problem and needs to close' keeps appearing and closing the program.)

 

I tried to follow the link that you provided for this message, but the solution it was showing required me to have the desktop software open so that i could change something in their settings.

 

Anyways, i hope you have a better idea on what the solution may be as im stumped! Ive removed the program from my computer and even tried to reinstall it twice with no success Smiley Sad

Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: Error Message

Hi,

When you select the download are you saving it as a file on your PC or are you executing the file from the website?

The best way is saving the file to the PC, then installing the program.

Here is the down load link from Blackberry:

Blackberry Desktop Sofware Support Page

Thanks,

 

Bifocals

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-31-2011
My Device: curve
My Carrier: rogers

Re: Error Message

I have been saving to my PC and then downloading. Ive tried it again a 4th time, but still the same error msg... Smiley Sad

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: Telkomsel Indonesia

Re: Error Message

 
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-31-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 8520
My Carrier: Telkomsel Indonesia

Re: Error Message

Error download sofware from website.any help me . Thanks you