Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-31-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Google Maps on the Bold

I successfully installed Google Maps on my Bold (running on Rogers). However when I try to launch the application, it freezes at the starting screen. Tried to delete and re-install the app. No luck. Anybody else have similar issues or suggestions. Thank you.Smiley Sad
Regular Contributor
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎12-02-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Google Maps on the Bold

what version of gmaps did you try to install? I currently have a Rogers bold on tmobile network and gmaps works flawlessly.
Elite II
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: Google Maps on the Bold

hmmm...mine is working fine.

 

In the the Options -> Advanced Options -> TCP put your carriers TCP settings and then try connecting. Call your carrier for knowing TCP address.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Regular Contributor
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎12-02-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Google Maps on the Bold

Rogers AT&T (Internet) --- internet.com -- wapuser1 -- wap
Rogers AT&T (VPN) -------- vpn.com ------ wapuser1 -- wap
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-31-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Google Maps on the Bold

Thank you pyrex. I believe the gmaps version is 2.3.2.Smiley Happy
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎10-31-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Google Maps on the Bold

Thanks for your help pyrex and tanzim. Seems to work after I rebooted.