Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,091
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Got problem on Facebook App

you need DTM 4.7+ installed on your PC and closed

plug BB in

click on start- run and type

cmd

press enter

type cd c:\program files\common files\research in motion\apploader

press enter

type

loader.exe /resettofactory

press enter

 

another black screen will just flash on then off,unless you have a password on your BB then you will have to enter it, then your BB will reboot

once rebooted, complete the wizard, stopping at the email section and close

then go and get facebook and reinstall it and test it

if it works, then restore your backup and test facebook again

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-28-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Got problem on Facebook App

It didnt work either...Sigh...thanks anyway.
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,091
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Got problem on Facebook App

after the resettofactory, did the BB reboot?

 

afterwards did you test facebook before restoring your backup? did it work at this point?

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-28-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Got problem on Facebook App

My Storm did reboot after restoring factory setting and I did try the Facebook apps before restoring the device setting. It just didnt work. Shall I restore factory setting again?
Highlighted
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 2,091
Registered: ‎03-11-2009
My Device: Z30
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Got problem on Facebook App

only other thing you can try is reinstalling the OS

if that doesnt work there is something seriously wrong and you should talk to your carrier

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Got problem on Facebook App

don'tl isten to them, the facebook app for BlackBerry is only interesting for uploading pictures. Other than that, the mobile website is moer powerful and fail proof.

--> use the browser on your device and go to http://m.facebook.com/ . I have the facebook application installed, I don't even use it.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too: