Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

# HASH KEY

Grateful if anyone could tell me how to use the # hash key when dialling numbers.

 

rgds

bbbiff

Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: # HASH KEY

 

Hi and welcome to the forums!

If you press the green button and wish to dial a number the field is numeric just press the pound (hash) key.

Is there a specific problem you are having with dialing a number?

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

New Member
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎08-19-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: # HASH KEY

Thank you Bifocals,

 

that has sorted the problem i had been assuming that i needed to use the Alt key and thought i had tried without.

it is now working and letting me log in to conference calls.

 

Rgds

 

bbbiff

Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: # HASH KEY

Good deal!
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

Contributor
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-14-2010
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: TMobile

Re: # HASH KEY

Hi, that helped me - but does that also apply to when you need a hash key stroke in a menu in the middle of phoning - do I just hit green-dial-button then Hash?

Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎04-20-2011
My Device: Bold 9790/Curve 9300
My Carrier: T Mobile UK

Re: # HASH KEY

It works ok with the number line, but how do you get it on a 9300 when asked to push the hash key during a list of options during a call?  I've tried the "alt" key and Q but just get q!!

Bold 9790/Curve 9300