01-28-2013 04:14 AM
I lost my phone and signed into BB Protect. BB Protect was unable to connet to my phone but I did set a phone wipe for when my phone was connected to a network. I have now found my phone and I want to cancel the phone wipe that I set. I see on my phone that my BB protect has recently been upgraded and I hadn't logged into BB protect and acceted Terms and Conditions so effectively BB protect wasn't active on my phone. Now if I log in to BB protect on my phone and accept the terms and conditions will the wipe still happen? Advice appreciated!
01-28-2013 04:27 AM
Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums
If you initiated a wipe command on BlackBerry protect portal then it will wipe your device as soon as you log in to BlackBerry Protect on your device if you are using the same BlackBerry ID .I don't think you can stop that .
So please remove the SIM card and do a complete Backup of your device using BlackBerry Desktop Software.So that you can restore those data and also remove the media card from your device.
01-28-2013 04:39 AM
You are most welcome
01-28-2013 04:51 AM
01-28-2013 05:00 AM
Hi prince2012 Once again, thanks. I will try the delete the device and then add it again once I sign into BB Protect app on my phone. Will def let you know what the outcome is!!
01-28-2013 05:12 AM
Right... it worked I backed up, removed my memory card, logged into BB Protect website and deleted my device from my list of devices. Then I signed into BB Protect App on my phone (which would add my device again) and the wipe didn't happen. Thanks for your help.
01-28-2013 05:19 AM
Thanks for your update , nice to hear that it stoped the wipe process But also login to BlackBerry protect website to see the current status of your device.