Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Visitor
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Vodafone

Hello, newbie here - I have a question re uploading pics to Facebook..

it used to work fine - one of my favourite features tbh, then before Christmas the phone kept freezing for no reason, at least every couple of days, sometimes a few times a day. I would have to either soft or hard reboot it.

The general problem seems to have gone away somehow (I haven't done anything) but now whenever I upload a pic to FB the phone freezes, and again I have to hard or sot reboot it - doesn't seem to be a pattern to when it needs hard or soft.

Any ideas?

I love my phone but I am pretty fed up with the freezing because my battery looks old and battered on one side now where I have to keep prising it out to hard reboot :-(

Thanks.

Contributor
My Device: BB Torch 9800
My Carrier: Lime Grenada

Re: Hello, newbie here - I have a question re uploading pics to Facebook..

You need to upgrade the software for FB. Once you visit the FB page from your mobile you should get a link to download latest version.

Visitor
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Hello, newbie here - I have a question re uploading pics to Facebook..

[ Edited ]