Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Help for Email issue please

Hi everyone,

I recently got a new blackberry bold here in the UK. I have never really used or needed to use smartphones for myself but I kind of like the fact I get my emails from my work and personal emails sent to my phone for easy access. Now I am not technically minded so jargon like check BIS and BES and things like that I have searched and read people mentioning are a martian dialect as far as I am concerned (and its positively plutonian for support help at THREE(UK) who state blackberry is really new for them and they said better to ask Blackberry directly (at least they were honest))! I hope someone can help me solve this one issue I am having in a simple way:

I would like to setup a general folder on my blackberry bold (either Junk or Other) and be able to filter emails which ARRIVE on my blackberry bold into one of these folders. I have seen the forum and everyone mentions changing the filter/spam options on the server but I do not want to do that as I cannot for some things and its not always spam I am looking to filter. In general I get a 1000 emails a day which my server filters with the email subject beginning with "******SPAM******" - so primarily I would like to automatically have the inbox on my phone move those emails to a Junk folder which i can check later. BUT I would also like other folders where I can filter out specific emails, with specific subjects or email addresses. Can this be done (this is an email orientated device right!)? If not are their 3rd party applications?

Your help would really be appreciated, thanks! 

Solutions: 6,357
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Help for Email issue please