Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,581
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

[ Edited ]

chozycode wrote:

My phone is 9900 and when i register with the HRT am recieving a "your handheld has been registered with the wireless network". but i cant access BIS and its not recieving any service book entries. can i provide the PIN you help me check why its not receiving the service books and my network provider told me that its not registered to HTR but am receiving the message stated abouve.


Hello,

 

Receiving the HRT message is only step 1...step 2 is receipt of the Service Books (initiated by you via the methods contained within the KB discussing those). If you don't receive the Service Books, then something is not right with your account at your carrier, or your device is not compatible, or some other issue. But, no one here in this user-to-user community has any access to anything to do any research for you...we are not BB nor carrier reps, just users like you volunteering time to help out as best we can.

 

Your next step is again contacting your carrier for formal support and potential formal escalation to BB if such is warranted. Do not let them fob you off...you pay them for your services, which makes them responsible for all of your service-related support.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎08-15-2014
My Device: Bold 9930
My Carrier: Airtel Burkina faso

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Please i am having same issue with my 930 Bold can you help me
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,581
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.


dollarp wrote:
Please i am having same issue with my 930 Bold can you help me

Hello,

 

Your post is what, number 292 in this thread? If you have the same issue, then I'm pretty sure that there is something, in the previous 291 posts, to help you. Please review and try everything to see if what you need is already posted. If not, then re-post, but provide specific details about exactly what you tried and exactly how it worked out.

 

Thanks and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-08-2014
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

I have a problem with my blackberry 9800, its does not have host routing entries
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,581
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Please refer to post 293 above, as well as the prior 292 posts...given what you state, I am relatively certain that the resolution you need is already posted in this thread.

Good luck and let us know!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-03-2015
My Device: 9360
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Hello

 

May you please help me on this,I recently bought a second hand phone(bb 9360).I tried to activate BIS but it did not work,I then contacted my carriers and they told me the BIS is active on my sim,but I have to register on Route Hosting Table. I did countless times but still no entries...PLEASE HELP

 

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-03-2015
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

I have Blackberry 9900 and i have an active
blackberry plan i have sent register now
message throug
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-03-2015
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

I have Blackberry 9900 and i have an active
blackberry plan i have sent register now
message through but HRT is Empty
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎03-03-2015
My Device: 9900
My Carrier: vodacom

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

[ Edited ]
Plz chek, I have Blackberry 9900 and i have an active blackberry plan i have sent register now message through but HRT is Empty
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,581
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.


SiyahKay wrote:

Hello

 

May you please help me on this,I recently bought a second hand phone(bb 9360).I tried to activate BIS but it did not work,I then contacted my carriers and they told me the BIS is active on my sim,but I have to register on Route Hosting Table. I did countless times but still no entries...PLEASE HELP

 


Hi and Welcome tot he Community!

 

Your first reference source is here:

  • Article ID: KB05099 Steps to take before selling or after buying a previously owned BlackBerry smartphone

If the seller did not fully complete all of their steps, you may be completely out of luck. For example, if the seller did not cancel their BIS account with their carrier and/or the carrier did not fully release the BB PIN from their BIS system, then your carrier will be unable to properly configure one for you. And, since you are not the account holder of record with the prior carrier, they won't honor your request to remove it. If that's the case, then your recourse is with the seller to you of the device.

 

Your next is to talk again to your carrier and ensure that their network supports your specific device model for automatic HRT and Service Book delivery, as well as for radio type and frequency...most carriers only support a subset of BB devices. If your carrier does not support your specific device model number, then you are done. Most BBs only support a subset of carrier radio frequencies and technologies, so if your device and your carrier don't match, then you are done.

 

I'd suggest you get through those things first, and please let us know the detailed and specific results.

 

Good luck and let us know!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................