Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Dear vicious, same here, sent you a PM!

 

Thanks in advance

New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-07-2013
My Device: Bold 9700
My Carrier: Movistar

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

got the issue resolved!

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Vodacom South Africa

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Hi,

 

I have the same issue with a slightly different situation.

 

I am currently roaming in the States and did a software update on my BB 9780. The backup did not restore the HRT, and I am unable to use my data services now. I only have SMS roaming activated, and used my Data Services (BBM etc.) on wireless networks (hotspots) and it worked fine before the update.

 

I am unable to register on my home network because a.) I am roaming and b.) I only have SMS roaming active.

 

How do I resolve this?

 

Thank you in advance.

 

Werner

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,273
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAF518), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.


werner_doubell wrote:

Hi,

 

I have the same issue with a slightly different situation.

 

I am currently roaming in the States and did a software update on my BB 9780. The backup did not restore the HRT, and I am unable to use my data services now. I only have SMS roaming activated, and used my Data Services (BBM etc.) on wireless networks (hotspots) and it worked fine before the update.

 

I am unable to register on my home network because a.) I am roaming and b.) I only have SMS roaming active.

 

How do I resolve this?

 

Thank you in advance.

 

Werner


Hi and Welcome to the Community!

 

From all I understand, you don't resolve this until your BB returns to it's home network. Doing such updates while roaming typically results in exactly what you experienced...the necessary entries on your BB are wiped out, and the process is that they are not replaced by the restore, but rather by your carrier network. But, since your BB is not on your carrier network, it cannot receive the entries. So, sadly, it would be the case for you that your BB will not again be able to receive it's services until it returns to it's home network, and can then obtain the necessary entries.

 

I do wish the news were better for you...

 

Good luck!



Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Vodacom South Africa

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Thanks for the quick reply!

That's what I suspected. One more question - my friend is traveling with me and he is on the same carrier as me at home. I can see the HRT entries on his phone - is there any way to "manually" input those entries into my phone to get it to work?

Thanks,

Werner
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,273
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAF518), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Not that I know of. There is a method for extracting/importing Service Books, but not the HRT entries...and those are the prerequisite for everything else to work properly.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Vodacom South Africa

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

I do have my service books (restored from a old backup) does that help at all?
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 57,273
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAF518), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

No...as I said, the HRT entries are a prerequisite.


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎02-09-2013
My Device: Bold 9780
My Carrier: Vodacom South Africa

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

Ok,

Thank a lot for your help.

Werner
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
My Device: blackberry 9900
My Carrier: airtel

Re: Host Routing Table is Empty. Can't register because no response.

[ Edited ]

hello ViciousFerret please here is my pin <Personal Content Removed> help to check if it is locked. and if you can help me to unlock it. Thanks.