Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Not Specified

Hourglass Wait Time & User Tools CD doesn't load.

Hey all,

I'm extremely new to this form of phone, and have been impressed with the capabilities of my storm thus far. However, two problems keep occurring and any help on these would be greatly appreciated.

1) Within the last week, when I go to resume using my storm (either from it being locked or idle), I have to wait while the hourglass ticks over. I get the problem if it's a break of 5 minutes or even an hour since I last used my storm.

2) The User tools CD that came with my storm doesn't load. And I have checked on the website looking for the software/tools to download but have gotten lost in the sheer amount & variety of stuff that's on the page. 

Cheers,

mb

Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: Hourglass Wait Time & User Tools CD doesn't load.

Hi and welcome to the Forums and welcome to the world of BB's!

1) hourglass -- do you mean a black screen, then a white screen, then a white screen with a very light blue progress bar at the bottom -- all of which have a little analog clock-thingy in the center? If so, that's a reboot. And yes it takes a long time.

Ideas - -make sure you are on the most recent production OS for your carrier. The Desktop Software will help you do that...oh wait, we still have item 2 to deal with!