Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
Highlighted
Posts: 96,080
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


Paka_Mille wrote:
I have a BB 8900 I can't use any apps I download, I get this error: Erro starting Screen Muncher: Class "net.rim.device.api.ui.Virtual. Keyboard not found.

Delete Screen Muncher from your 8900, and reboot the device with a powered on battery pull reboot.

Delete it from Options > Advanced > Applications.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎11-11-2012
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: Blackberry Curve

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

So I can't have them?
Posts: 96,080
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


Paka_Mille wrote:
So I can't have them?

Can't have what?



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎11-11-2012
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: Blackberry Curve

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

The apps, like you said I must delete em. Then what?
Posts: 96,080
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


Paka_Mille wrote:
The apps, like you said I must delete em. Then what?

No, I only stated to delete one app.

 

You can try reinstalling the app and see what happens.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎11-11-2012
My Device: Curve 9360
My Carrier: Blackberry Curve

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Ohk, thanks.
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: torch 9800
My Carrier: 9769169532

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

i ama  torch 9800 user. application loader shows that there is no device software in blackberry device how should i put a new blackberry device software ?

Posts: 96,080
Likes: 24,627
Solutions: 6,422
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System


suryadpunja wrote:

i ama  torch 9800 user. application loader shows that there is no device software in blackberry device how should i put a new blackberry device software ?


Follow EXACTLY the directions posted in the initial post of this thread.

 

You likely have not installed the OS software to your PC.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎03-04-2013
My Device: 8520
My Carrier: Airtel

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

Thank you Krypto for your info

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: MTN

Re: How To Reload Your Operating System

hi,

i use a bold 9700, does this instruction apply to me? i want to reload my OS to a much smaller size though want to maintain OS 6. thanks