Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-12-2011
My Device: Not Specified

How to install desktop manager without internet

 
Highlighted
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Tbaytel

Re: How to install desktop manager without internet

You need to download desktop manager setup from another PC where internet is available, and then you can copy the setup file and install it.

 

New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-12-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to install desktop manager without internet

Thanks for your reply, i just want to know whether for installation it requires internet

Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎05-15-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Tbaytel

Re: How to install desktop manager without internet

Nope! As per my knowledge it doesn't require internet. Please mark the problem as solved, if it works.

 

Have fun Developing!

Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,102
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: How to install desktop manager without internet

Actually, in times past, the installation and/or first run of the Desktop Software did require an internet connection for the PC...but subsequent use of the Desktop Software could be conducted without PC internet access. I do not know if that continues to hold true with the latest version of the Desktop Software (7.0.0.59).

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-12-2011
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to install desktop manager without internet

You are right it requires web download for the installation at the first time.