Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Vodafone

How to skip songs with headphones headset remotes?

Hey everyone,

 

I have a new blackberry bold 9900. Thanks to the media and the spotify app I can listen to music and audiobooks. I am using a pair of urbanears platan headphones. With those I can pause the tracks and play them. What I can't do is skip back or forward, which is pretty much annoying.

 

Has anyone a suggestion how I can solve that problem? Are there tricks you know?

Guru III
Posts: 32,116
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry PRIV, Passport, Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook,BT Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: How to skip songs with headphones headset remotes?

if it has volume key you can press up twice to avance to next song

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 12 and BES 5.0.4 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2012 Hyper V


New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-02-2013
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: How to skip songs with headphones headset remotes?

unfortunately this is only putting up the volume. Also if I just hold the volume control Smiley Sad

Guru I
Posts: 19,020
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: How to skip songs with headphones headset remotes?

I understand your headphone model is this one:
http://www.urbanears.com/#/headphones/plattan/plattan-black

If I were you, I would contact the Urbanears support here: http://www.urbanears.com/support



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too: