09-06-2012 04:52 PM - edited 09-06-2012 05:05 PM
The ONLY way thiS can happen is if someone picked up your device and went to Options >Password and set a password on the device. Are you sure someone isn't playing a joke on you?
The not so funny part is as soon as you enter the last attempt it will wipe all the data from the device and it will be as if it came out of the box new. Your data will be lost unless you have a backup from before the password was set.