Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-05-2014
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Saudi arabia

I can not run a mobile network !

Hello, I have a problem that I can not open a mobile network, you've work Software new, but when you run a mobile did not I open a mobile network, with the knowledge that it was working previously, I tried to work Software new but the problem still there , my mobile BlackBerry Bold 9900 software 7.1
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,066
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: I can not run a mobile network !

Hi and Welcome to the Community!

Please try to explain your problem again..."can not run/open a mobile network" is difficult to understand, I can think of several things that could pertain to. So please explain the exact steps you try, the exact result of each step, and the exact and complete content of any error messages presented.

Thanks and let us know!

Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-05-2014
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Saudi arabia

Re: I can not run a mobile network !

I crash my mobile and I figured (JVM Error 545): http://i.imgur.com/eT0UIsp.jpg , and you solve the problem by doing a Software new, but when you run a mobile I could not open a mobile network, when I run a mobile network from here: http://i.imgur.com/TGAfYwl.jpg the spin and then stop again and I can not run network: http://i.imgur.com/tHGAlv2.jpg Please help me Smiley Sad
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,066
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: I can not run a mobile network !

OK, so I think we have a language challenge. Let me see if I can state what I think you mean to say.

 

You had a JVM545 error...hopefully you have already read this:

  • Article ID: KB12077 "JVM error 545" appears on the BlackBerry smartphone

To fix it, you re-installed your BB OS. But, when you go to Manage Connections, the Mobile Network section never properly connects, only displaying the spinning green circle, until it eventually goes to a greyed out box, when it should go to the box with a check mark in it.

 

Is that right?

 

If so, then the first thing to do is make sure you are running the most recent OS available for your device...via this portal, you can seek out different carriers that support your device, and see if perhaps one of them has a package that is newer than what you are presently running:

If so, then you should use that newer OS on your BB (as the KB for the 545 error instructs). You should also do the other things that the KB for the 545 error instructs...it is completely possible that your device has a serious problem, and formal support via your carrier may be required.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎07-05-2014
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Saudi arabia

Re: I can not run a mobile network !

I'm very sorry, not much good English Yes it's true, well I have taken this before but still the same problem How can I get official support? - Thanks u
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 59,066
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAI82), PRIV (AAI795), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: I can not run a mobile network !

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Social-Lounge/How-This-Site-and-Formal-Support-Work/td-p/2540...

 


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................