Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Orange

I'm new to Blackberry and I can't download the App World

Hi all.

I got my new curve 8520 two days ago, and I've been trying to download the app world and it's not been successful.

I can still use the internet to browse, I can use the facebook/twitter/myspace apps but I just can't get to the app world.

Can anyone help me out please?

New Contributor
My Device: Curve 8520
My Carrier: ATT

Re: I'm new to Blackberry and I can't download the App World

I am having the same problem I got this phone less than a month ago:

Curve 8520 v4.6.1.314

I downloaded app world and used it and it worked fine. Today I had an icon saying there is an update, so I updated and it said error and uninstalled app world, I keep going to www.blackberry.com/appworld and reinstalling and nothing happens it returns to the same window.

Please help!

New Contributor
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8520
My Carrier: Orange

Can no body help?? Smiley Sad

Hall of Famer III
My Device: PRIV (6.0.1/AAG111), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1526)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Hi and Welcome to the Forums!

Please check this page to ensure you meet the minimum requirements (including if it is available in your country):

If it is available in your country and you feel you meet the device-level system requirements, then contact your carrier to ensure that you meet the service plan (from them) requirements for access (via their network) to AppWorld.