Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-11-2009
My Device: Not Specified

I would like to know how can I change my BB pin number a...

I would like to know how can I change my BB pin number and how many times I can do that !?
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,173
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: I would like to know how can I change my BB pin number a...


Question114073 wrote:
I would like to know how can I change my BB pin number and how many times I can do that !?

 

Hi there!

Your BB PIN number cannot be changed...it is a hardware-level number, uniquely identifying your BB to the network. You have no access to it whatsoever.

 

Now, if what you meant to ask "how do I change my BB PIN association to AppWorld -- and how many times can it be changed?", well, that is a different question indeed! To do so, see this section of the AppWorld user guide:


And I believe the number of allowed changes is 3 within 1 year...after which special instructions apply.

 

If that does not work, then please return to these forums (http://supportforums.blackberry.com/rim/) and register an account so that we can provide you with direct assistance.

Cheers!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-20-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: I would like to know how can I change my BB pin number a...

hi

 

i have my blackberry handset for repairing. post repairing i found my blackberry pin was chnaged. 

 

please let me know if they have changed hardware itself.

 

 

Highlighted
Hall of Famer III
Posts: 58,173
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: DTEK50 (AAH108), PRIV (AAH995), Z10/Z30/Q10 (10.3.2.2813), Playbook (2.1.0.1917)
My Carrier: TMobile USA

Re: I would like to know how can I change my BB pin number a...


abhisheksureka wrote:

hi

 

i have my blackberry handset for repairing. post repairing i found my blackberry pin was chnaged. 

 

please let me know if they have changed hardware itself.

 

 


Hello,

 

No one here, in this user-to-user community, has any "behind the scenes" access to actually answer your question for you. But, given what you describe, I would deduce that they indeed replaced your handset for another one. Such may have been necessary given the conditions of repair, but we can only deduce here...we cannot "know" for sure.

 

Good luck!


Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!

New to the Community? Click here and also here for helpful guidance. Also please click here for additional helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions. If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button. Need a reference to BB10 OS/SR versions? Click here. Need a specific BB10 AutoLoader? Send me a private message.

...................................................... ......................................................