Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-23-2012
My Device: Torch 9860
My Carrier: O2

Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted

I have connected my BB 9860 to PC and followed your instruction, however, the delete file option doesn't work since those files; input learning data etc.. are in grey color and I cannot select these data to delete.

Please help me what to do.

Highlighted
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-05-2012
My Device: bold 9780
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted

Thanx buddy it works....

Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-07-2012
My Device: bolg 9780
My Carrier: tmobile

Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted

pls can any1 help me, my bb bold 9780 is not working and whenever i put battery it shows apps error 603. i dont understand pls help.

New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-28-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Zain

Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted

enable Multitap SOLVED my problem Smiley Happy

Thanks
New Member
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-28-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Zain

Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted

Thanks

you made my day Smiley Happy

i downloaded the MAC software and i updated my system and wasting like 2 hours for nothing.

Problem still exist .

and when i read your post i click Mulititap and BINGO .. Problem SOLVED.

Thank you
New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-17-2012
My Device: Blackberry 9000
My Carrier: TELUS

Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted

Hi there,

 

It turns out that the options for InputLearning Data/ Input Method Options/ Input Method Switcher Optic/ Input System Properties are all ghosted out, and I do not have the ability to delete them, since they are read only. Is there anything else I can do to get my BB back to working? I just got this two weeks ago.

Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎04-22-2011
My Device: Bold 9780, OS6, Bundle 2475 (v6.0.0.546, Platform 6.6.0.207)
My Carrier: Cricket

Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted

I first tried Multitap & it worked for like a second then I tried your suggestion below & it solved my problem *dances* \o/ Thank you sooooo very much Smiley Very Happy

"Re: Input system error. The system is being restarted
[ Edited ]


‎01-10-2012 01:27 PM - edited ‎01-10-2012 01:31 PM

you should connect your device to the PC
open Blackberry Desktop Software
go to: Device > Delete Data
choose Selected Data
select these options:
- Input Learning Data
- Input Method Options
- Input Method Switcher Optic
- Input System Properties
delete the selected data
restart your handle



enable Multitap wont solve the problem



WORKS FOR ANY BLAKBERRY, ANY OS, ANY INPUT LANGUAGE



Regards"