Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: canada

Internal server error

after first 3 steps i see this error:

Internal Server Error
  • An internal server error has been detected. Please try your operation again. (EC )

im from iran and i have curve 9320 please help me with dat or show me the free link to download some apps Smiley Sad
Posts: 94,522
Likes: 24,401
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Internal server error

At the first three steps of what?

What is it that you are doing when you see this error?

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: canada

Re: Internal server error

in System Check section, for "3 steps" i mean installing browser plugin , connecting device to pc and select pin , and installing latest version of appworld software. after these 3 steps it appears 3 green check marks and i press Next but after dat i see "An internal server error has been detected,......................).

i also tried to install app from my cellphone. i connected to my wifi at home and i updated my appworld to the latest one but when i i want to use it it says: blackberry world is not currently available in your country. please check blackberry.com/appworld for update" as i already said i update it bu cellphone before and it compeletly finished.

i just need Viber, Line, yahoo messenger, sms and call blocker.. thats all Smiley Sad pls help.

i notice again i live in iran and my friend sent me curve 9320 coz im addicted to BB.

Posts: 94,522
Likes: 24,401
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Internal server error


nimbil wrote:

 

i notice again i live in iran and my friend sent me curve 9320 coz im addicted to BB.


Oh, ok. Odd that you'd put your mobile provider as "Canada"...

 

App World is not available in Iran. Sorry.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2013
My Device: curve 9320
My Carrier: canada

Re: Internal server error

pls help me abt this problem and my new prob!!!!!

1-how can i put my device provider to canada?

u mean in my cellphone i do it or in appworld.blackberry.com?

pls tell me a perfect help  i still need a help.

 

2-in Blackberry Desktop Software(latest version) i see this: "blackberry 7.1.0 core application downgrade" with the red star beside the text. i didnt have this prob before , i faced it today when i wanted to import and install some apps. becoz of this downgrade alert i cant even install new software(importing .axl extension) help me with this too plssss

 

Posts: 94,522
Likes: 24,401
Solutions: 6,349
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Internal server error

You would have to move to Canada or use a Canadian SIM card where you are now, but that would HUGELY expensive with roaming data charges.

>> NEW! 10% discount on BlackBerry devices from ShopBlackBerry.com, including PRIV


1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code