Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

New Contributor
My Device: Bold 9650
My Carrier: Verizon/Numericable

Internet and email don't work! Unlocked Verizon Bold 9650 with French SIM card

I am in DESPERATE need of your help! Neither Verizon nor Numericable, my provider in France, seem to be able to offer any tech support beyond telling me to pull the battery, toggle connections on and off, etc. I'll be extremely grateful for anything you guys could offer by way of advice!

I am not a techie by any stretch of the imagination, so I probably won't understand any jargon or acronyms you use in your replies, and will similarly need more detailed instructions on how to access things within my device (e.g., "just go to the host routing table!" won't mean anything to me).

The lowdown:

1. I have a Verizon branded Bold 9650. I have unlocked it so that it is able to make/receive phone calls and texts by having Verizon provide me with the MEP code.

2. I have an unlimited data and Blackberry internet plan with Numericable, who contracts their 3G service through Bouygues. I am 100% sure of my plan, but whenever I try to open my browser, it tells me that "Browsing over the cellular network is not included as part of your current service plan. To browse the web you must use Wifi or contact your service provider to change your service plan".

3. I plan to crosspost this on the Blackberry France forums and the Crackberry forums. I hope this isn't bad manners, but I just want to get this resolved as soon as possible.

4. I have browsed other solutions but a lot of them seem to require a Windows computer to connect the Blackberry to. I unfortunately only have a Mac.