Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

My Device: Not Specified

Line 1 and Line 2

In the profiles>advanced screen it has a listing for my phone number and also another phone number, a 10 digit number starting with 6 zeros. This other line also shows up as line 2 when I select dial voicemail. Why is this other line there and how can I remove it?

Re: Line 1 and Line 2

jblack:  I don't know how to remove it from the choices.  I just know that I'd sure like to make it impossible to accidently switch active.  I'm new to BB (had Treo) and have been unable to call twice due to it somehow getting switched from line 1 to line 2 accidently.  Both times, I've had to use another phone to get assistance in figuring out the problem because the BB on phone help system was less than helpful.  Now I've suffered enough to have the solution firmly entrenched; but Blackberry should research how often the two lines are used vs. the problems it causes.  I like the two line option; but they need to handle the selection / setup much better or make it easier for neophytes like me to figure out how to lock out the unused line (or better yet - have it locked out by default so only those that use it and unlock it have it popping up).  Jeff
Highlighted
Super Contributor
My Device: Blackberry 9530

jblack wrote:
In the profiles>advanced screen it has a listing for my phone number and also another phone number, a 10 digit number starting with 6 zeros. This other line also shows up as line 2 when I select dial voicemail. Why is this other line there and how can I remove it?

Can you please type out the steps to get to the screen your are mentioning.  Also who is your wireless carrier?  This have narrow down the problem.

** Don't forget to resolve your post with the accepted solution.