Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

My Device: Not Specified

Listening to Hosted mp3s

Please be prepared for the onslaught of questions....

I have v4.5 installed on my 8320 and am very happy with it.  Watching youtube no problem.  BTW, I enjoy this model because it has buttons, making it great for messaging, emailing, etc., and it is wifi!  So the question I have is regarding the ability to listen to mp3 files hosted on the internet.  I am also a web developer, so I am very savvy with streaming technology and computer programming.  My main line of work (music), requires me to host music and distribute it for demo purposes.  I would oftentimes like to be able to pull up a track and show it to someone in the field without having to load it onto a microsd card.  These files are normally about 5-14MB, depending on the length, and usually encoded at 320mbps.  My main concern lies in that the iPhone (no buttons) has Quicktime running on it, and can load a file directly from an apache directory, whereas when I browse the same directory on the curve, I always receive the 413 error.