Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Developer
Posts: 428
Registered: ‎09-26-2008
My Device: 9000

Re: Media card use


Fkess wrote:

Mine does NOT show MY PICTURES above the PRELOADED PICTURES

The CAMERA OPTION SCREEN:

Store Pictures: On Media Card

Folder: Media Card/Blackberry/ pictures


 

Hi Fkess

 

What does the Media Card say when you look in OPTIONS / MEDIA CARD? You should be able to see and control it there.

Without the My Pictures, either the card is not being formatted correctly or the Blackberry Handheld is not seeing the media card correctly.

Just a reseat of the card might also be in order to just see if it makes any difference.

 

Let us know how your doing...

 

H.


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
If successful in helping you, please give me kudos in my post.
Please mark the post that solved it for you!
Thank you!
Best Regards

hmeister
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎06-10-2008
My Device: BB Curve 8330C

Re: Media card use

Media card Support  ON

 Encryption mode     NONE

Mass storage support   ON

Auto enable Mass storage mode when connected  YES

Total Space  3.7 gb

Free Space   3.7 gb

 

I will stop in the local Sprint store and see if they can help and report back.

 

Trusted Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎06-10-2008
My Device: BB Curve 8330C

Re: Media card use

So I went to the Sprint store and the support person spent about 15 minutes as her black fingernails attacked the keys. When she was finished the photo screens matched the above. When I asked how she fixed it, she said she didn't know what she did!! (she did remove thy\e battery and reinsert the 4gb card).

All things being equal, whatever she did has lost me the radio contact and I can't get on the net.

How do I get the RADIO back?

Great fun!

Highlighted
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,267
Registered: ‎06-19-2008
My Device: AT&T BOLD OS 4.6.0.167

Re: Media card use

To turn you radio on click on the manage connectiond icon and check the box next to your mobile network.
~Lorrie~ Master of All Things Blackberry!
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎06-10-2008
My Device: BB Curve 8330C

Re: Media card use

The question is: Why does my BB turn the radio to OFF w/o a command from me?
Forums Advisor III
Posts: 1,267
Registered: ‎06-19-2008
My Device: AT&T BOLD OS 4.6.0.167

Re: Media card use

It commonly does it when you have a low battery.
~Lorrie~ Master of All Things Blackberry!
Trusted Contributor
Posts: 160
Registered: ‎06-10-2008
My Device: BB Curve 8330C

Re: Media card use

Hmmmmm. The battery was at 80% when it happened this time.

Under identical conditions, the advantage of sofware is: consistency! That's what I used to lecture to hardware engineers (in the last century) when they sat in my class on software testing.

Note: See the article by Stephen Williams, How I Stopped Worrying and Learned to Tolerate Vista in the NY Time CIRCUITS section.

A good device. Don't leave home without it.