Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
Guru I
Posts: 16,194
Registered: ‎07-23-2008
My Device: Torch 9850/ Playbook
My Carrier: VerizonWireless

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044


wrbeglin wrote:

Thank you, would also be nice if the ability to choose what date range in outlook is synchronized without changing anything else in Outlook.


Hi webeglin,

 

Have you tried creating a date based filter to sync date ranges for your calendar?

I am installing  v.70xx tonight so I haven't been able to test this.

Let me know if this option works for you.

Thanks,

 

Bifocals


Blackberry Desktop Software User Manual v.700

 

To customize additional options, click Advanced. Do any of the following:

  • To create filters to limit which calendar entries are synchronized, click the Filters tab. Click All of the following conditions or Any of the following conditions. Select the calendar entry field that you want the filter to apply to, the operator that specifies the condition of the filter, and the date or text to filter. To add an additional filter, click the + icon to the right of the filter.

 

Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.

Install BlackBerry Protect it's a free application designed to help find your lost BlackBerry smartphone, and keep the information on it secure.

Follow Bifocals on Twitter

Posts: 95,198
Likes: 24,505
Solutions: 6,380
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044

[ Edited ]

wrbeglin wrote:

Any solutions for what appears to be a very common error =>  Freezes at   'preparing sync preview'


Hey webeglin, try something for me, a solution...

 

Do a custom backup and UNcheck the Social Feeds from that.

 

See how the sync proceeds, and let us know here?

 



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
My Device: 9630 tour

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044

I don't have version 7 installed anymore, went back to 6. Not going to mess with the new one, v6 does everything i want just fine.

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: plAybook
My Carrier: none

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044

As a result of having installed the upgrade and removing it - I NO LONGER CAN INSTALL ANY VERSION OF THE DESKTOP MANAGER SOFTWARE - Installer begings to run then I get the Installer help screen and nothing further happens.

 

Thanks, RIM

Posts: 95,198
Likes: 24,505
Solutions: 6,380
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044


gfreidman wrote:

As a result of having installed the upgrade and removing it - I NO LONGER CAN INSTALL ANY VERSION OF THE DESKTOP MANAGER SOFTWARE - Installer begings to run then I get the Installer help screen and nothing further happens.

 

Thanks, RIM


gfreidman, try this...

Article ID: KB02206 How to perform a clean uninstall of the BlackBerry Desktop Software

 

The, reinstall your 6.1 version.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎07-12-2010
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044

-

I reverted back to V6 and out of curiosity, I clicked "Check for updates" and where it used to recommend update to V7, it now says "No Updates Available" Your version .... is the latest version ... 

     

New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎05-10-2011
My Device: plAybook
My Carrier: none

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044

Thanks, but I tried that and have removed whaqtever registry entries or other files that I could find that could be involved.  No Luck

Posts: 95,198
Likes: 24,505
Solutions: 6,380
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044


gfreidman wrote:

Thanks, but I tried that and have removed whaqtever registry entries or other files that I could find that could be involved.  No Luck


Sorry, just trying to offer some known fixes... of course I don't know what all you've tried since you didn't say at first.

So, it was a waste of effort on both our parts. Smiley Wink

 

Good luck.



1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes
Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Highlighted
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
My Device: Pearl 8130
My Carrier: Telus

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044

Hatchback.  Surely you jest.  I cannot believe that Blackberry releases this sort of product, which completely destroys the users ability to run the desktop application at all.  And then you say, please be patient.  I hate to break it to you, but you must learn to get it right BEFORE you release program.  No wonder you are in imminent danger of being DONE.  Too bad.  As with Nortel, you were once a great company and have fallen so low.  So sad.

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-16-2012
My Device: Playbook 64G
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: New Desktop s/w 7.0xx bundle 044

I owned 2 Blackberry phones in the past and moved on to something smart like Iphone...  Really liked the hardware on the Playbook (and the price) so purchased one last month. Installed the update to version 7 and now no more Desktop Manager...  Dont you test your software before you release it?  What the hell is the matter with RIM...  messed up the phone buisiness when the had it all, messed up the tablet thing with unfinished software and STILL continue with halfassed releases of software....

You just may go down the tubes like Nortel.....  so sad!