Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: BB curve 8520
My Carrier: globe

New upgraded bbm not working

Hi there. Can someone help me on this. I upgraded my BBM to v.7.0. I opened it, then this setting up word appeared. But it took like forever to set up my new bbm. So i closed the screen then opened it again it only shows a blue screen. I reinstall BBM again still does not work. HELP ME PLS. Smiley Sad

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: blackberry 9320 curve
My Carrier: random

Re: New upgraded bbm not working

same problem here i need a same answer.
i have bb 9320 curve. which model u have???
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: BB curve 8520
My Carrier: globe

Re: New upgraded bbm not working

bb 8520.

have you tried a battery pull on your device? i tried that thing but doesn't work.

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: New upgraded bbm not working


esrduma wrote:

Hi there. Can someone help me on this. I upgraded my BBM to v.7.0. I opened it, then this setting up word appeared. But it took like forever to set up my new bbm. So i closed the screen then opened it again it only shows a blue screen. I reinstall BBM again still does not work. HELP ME PLS. Smiley Sad


Hello esrduma

 

In most cases reinstall BBM solved there issue , as you already reinstall it then you can confirm if you're able to use BBM prior to this Update ? 

 

If you're then I assume you have an active BlackBerry Data Plan in your account , so can you try reinstalling it again .But first delete any exixting BBM version from your device , Options > Device > Application Management > locate and delete BlackBerry Messeneger from that list . ( depending on OS version it may differ , Or refer to KB )

 

KB10040 :How to view or remove installed application on a blackberry smartphone

 

After deleting perform a Battery Pull Restart by removing the battery while your device is Powered On .then wait a min.  and  re-insert it back .

 

Your device may take a long reboot , finally from your BlackBerry Browser browse to  www.blackberry.com/bbm and the most recent available for your device .After reinstalling see if that helps 

 

Please try it and let us know.

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: New upgraded bbm not working


rahimuddin wrote:
same problem here i need a same answer.
i have bb 9320 curve. which model u have???

Hello rahimuddin

 

 

Can you try the same suggestion as given above .

 

Good luck.

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: BB curve 8520
My Carrier: globe

Re: New upgraded bbm not working


prince2012 wrote:

esrduma wrote:

Hi there. Can someone help me on this. I upgraded my BBM to v.7.0. I opened it, then this setting up word appeared. But it took like forever to set up my new bbm. So i closed the screen then opened it again it only shows a blue screen. I reinstall BBM again still does not work. HELP ME PLS. Smiley Sad


Hello esrduma

 

In most cases reinstall BBM solved there issue , as you already reinstall it then you can confirm if you're able to use BBM prior to this Update ? 

 

If you're then I assume you have an active BlackBerry Data Plan in your account , so can you try reinstalling it again .But first delete any exixting BBM version from your device , Options > Device > Application Management > locate and delete BlackBerry Messeneger from that list . ( depending on OS version it may differ , Or refer to KB )

 

KB10040 :How to view or remove installed application on a blackberry smartphone

 

After deleting perform a Battery Pull Restart by removing the battery while your device is Powered On .then wait a min.  and  re-insert it back .

 

Your device may take a long reboot , finally from your BlackBerry Browser browse to  www.blackberry.com/bbm and the most recent available for your device .After reinstalling see if that helps 

 

Please try it and let us know.

 

 


thanks. so i reinstall it from BB browser. should i pull the battery again after installing my bbm?

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: New upgraded bbm not working

Hello esrduma

After Installing BBM our device may prompt for a device restart . Do it first . If after restart you feel that it still struck or get a blue screen then perform another Battery pull restart . So try it and let us know.

Good luck .
___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: BB curve 8520
My Carrier: globe

Re: New upgraded bbm not working


esrduma wrote:


prince2012 wrote:

Hello esrduma

In most cases reinstall BBM solved there issue , as you already reinstall it then you can confirm if you're able to use BBM prior to this Update ? 

If you're then I assume you have an active BlackBerry Data Plan in your account , so can you try reinstalling it again .But first delete any exixting BBM version from your device , Options > Device > Application Management > locate and delete BlackBerry Messeneger from that list . ( depending on OS version it may differ , Or refer to KB )

KB10040 :How to view or remove installed application on a blackberry smartphone

 

After deleting perform a Battery Pull Restart by removing the battery while your device is Powered On .then wait a min.  and  re-insert it back .

 

Your device may take a long reboot , finally from your BlackBerry Browser browse to  www.blackberry.com/bbm and the most recent available for your device .After reinstalling see if that helps 

 

Please try it and let us know.

 


 

 

 

whats wrong with my bbm. still not setting up. Smiley Sad i restart it before and after reinstalling it. but nothing happened.

Elite II
Posts: 7,974
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: New upgraded bbm not working

Hello esrduma

On your homescreen Go to Manage Connection > Service Status > BlackBerry Internet Service = what is the status ?
___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎04-20-2013
My Device: BB curve 8520
My Carrier: globe

Re: New upgraded bbm not working


prince2012 wrote:
Hello esrduma

After Installing BBM our device may prompt for a device restart . Do it first . If after restart you feel that it still struck or get a blue screen then perform another Battery pull restart . So try it and let us know.

Good luck .

prince2012
yes im stuck in a blue screen so i perform the battery pull restart. i open my BBM again its not working nothing happened. is there a way i can downgrade my BBM back to v.5 i really cant use the v.7. My blackberry is now useless. Smiley Sad