Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones


Thank you for visiting the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

BlackBerry will be closing the BlackBerry Support Community Forums Device Forums on April 1st (Developers, see below)

BlackBerry remains committed to providing excellent customer support to our customers. We are delighted to direct you to the CrackBerry Forums, a well-established and thorough support channel, for continued BlackBerry support. Please visit http://forums.crackberry.com or http://crackberry.com/ask. You can also continue to visit BlackBerry Support or the BlackBerry Knowledge Base for official support options available for your BlackBerry Smartphone.

"When we launched CrackBerry.com 10 years ago, we set out to make it a fun and useful destination where BlackBerry Smartphone owners could share their excitement and learn to unleash the full potential of their BlackBerry. A decade later, the CrackBerry community is as active and passionate as ever and I know our knowledgeable members and volunteers will be excited to welcome and assist more BlackBerry owners with their questions."

- Kevin Michaluk, Founder, CrackBerry.com

Developers, for more information about the BlackBerry Developer Community please review Join the Conversation on the BlackBerry Developer Community Forums found on Inside BlackBerry.


Reply
New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2012
My Device: Curve 8530
My Carrier: Virgin

No internet applications working

Hi

 

None of my internet based applications are working - I've tried numerous battery pulls, none did the job.

 

When refreshing Twitter and trying to connect to WhatsApp i get the error message:

 

java.io.IOexception: MDS too busy: Executor queue limit reached at

net.rim.protocol.iplayer.packet.v10......

 

I have no idea what this means!!!!!!

 

When trying to get onto Google, I get the message: "the selected server returned an error when attemtping to fulfil your request" and again with Ebay I get: "A connection issue prevented data from being loaded. Please check your connection settings"

 

I also cannot connect to my wifi as: "Failed to associate with the network" despite restarting my router!

 

However, I am able to send and recieve emails?!

 

Please help as this has been frustrating me for a while now and I have no answers!!

 

 

Highlighted
Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: No internet applications working

Hello briley92

 

Welcome to the Community

 

Please restart the phone by removing and placing the battery back while the device is ON. This process fixes the application modules in it without losing any data stored. Let us know if you still experience the issue after this or you may try contacting your Carrier about this.

 

 

Ron

...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up Smiley Happy

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2012
My Device: Curve 8530
My Carrier: Virgin

Re: No internet applications working

[ Edited ]

Hi Ronbob, thank you for your speedy reply!!

 

However it still didn't work, is it an issue with my phone or with my carrier?

 

EDIT: I've just managed to connect to my wifi, but still not working when not connected to wifi!

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: No internet applications working

It's quite unusual to have these errors all at the same time and to think all of them boils down to one cause, Connectivity. It may be resolved by you Carrier.


Ron
...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up Smiley Happy

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Member
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2012
My Device: Curve 8530
My Carrier: Virgin

Re: No internet applications working

Ok, thank you for your help! I'll contact my carrier, see if they can offer any advice!

Forums Veteran I
Posts: 1,847
Registered: ‎12-20-2011
My Device: Playbook 2.1/ Torch9860 OS7.1.0.746
My Carrier: Globe

Re: No internet applications working

Good luck
...........................................................................................................................................................
Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up Smiley Happy

Blackberry Battery Saving Tips | Follow me on Twitter

New Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
My Device: 2 x PlayBook, 3 Z10, 1 Q10, 1 DAC
My Carrier: a Norwegian

Re: No internet applications working

Hi,

 

I think it's not a problem with the provider it must be something other.

I am supporting many users in Germany and suddenly some of them had the same problem.

One could fix it with pulling akku, but some other had to security delete their phones, to wipe it after that and reinstall it.

Some friends in Norway have the same problems. One was trying to fix it with the way above, but after an update for BBM and appworld the problem started again.

It must be something other than a problem with provider because the German users are using different providers and the Norwegian too.

 

 

New Developer
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎09-28-2011
My Device: 2 x PlayBook, 3 Z10, 1 Q10, 1 DAC
My Carrier: a Norwegian

Re: No internet applications working

update: my wife, using the bold, has to pull akku 3 times each day for getting the bold working.
is it a new feature or does noone knows a solution for that?