06-17-2008 03:20 PM
try clearing service books via desktop manager and repush and verify email reconcile option on BB is set to yes for Wireless Reconcile
06-17-2008 03:29 PM
When I orginally did the security wipe on the device, does that not end up clearing the service books by default?
When I did the security wipe to clean out the device completely, I had to reactivate the handheld as a result, which then repushed the service books. I did verify that wireless sync was set on along with the other options around deletes.
06-17-2008 08:04 PM
06-26-2008 11:51 AM
06-27-2008 10:07 AM
I finally resolved the issue by doing a complete wipe of the Pearl device, blew away the user account in the BES and recreated the user and did the Enterprise Activation again.
Now the delete options are available for the user when they delete a message.
Thanks for your all your suggestions!