Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® OS Smartphones

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
My Device: BB 9360
My Carrier: Vodafone Esser

Problem in desktop manager 6

Hi all,
M using bb desktop manager 6 but problem with that is whenever I try to open it, it gets hanged and never starts. When I uninstalled it and installed bb DM 5 or lower versions they are opening well but they are not detecting my bb 9360.. M reaLly stuck and need help. My win os is win7 ultimate. Plz help if any1 can.
Super Contributor
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: Z10, 9900
My Carrier: Robbers

Re: Problem in desktop manager 6

I would stick with DM 6.x.x.xxx, and open Task manager in Windows and close out all services related to RIM. Any service with RIM in the name. Open up DM and connect your device to your computer. You should not have any other problems.
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
My Device: BB 9360
My Carrier: Vodafone Esser

Re: Problem in desktop manager 6

Bt problem is that its not opening at all Smiley Sad I mean software gets hanged up when I try to open it ...
Super Contributor
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: Z10, 9900
My Carrier: Robbers

Re: Problem in desktop manager 6

Have you followed the advice from my previous post?

Turn off all RIM based Services and processes in Windows Task Manager.

Then open up the DM.
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-10-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: O2

Re: Problem in desktop manager 6

Hi Esperoni,
I'm having same problem as nakulkapur.....so I've opened up the windows task manager ....now do you mean in the applications bar or somewhere else, as in the applications bar there is nothing with RIM in it... ??
Super Contributor
Posts: 329
Registered: ‎01-27-2012
My Device: Z10, 9900
My Carrier: Robbers

Re: Problem in desktop manager 6

2nd tab from the left. Processes.
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
My Device: BB 9360
My Carrier: Vodafone Esser

Re: Problem in desktop manager 6

Yes I did followed ur advice bt still nothing happened
Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎04-10-2012
My Device: curve 9300
My Carrier: O2

Re: Problem in desktop manager 6

ok, found that and turned off all RIM based services and it hasnt solved the problem...anymore suggestions please...much welcomed